General Newbie Questions

icmp_request

Dec 10, 2013
Hello! I'm quite new to Mods in Minecraft and I really wish to try Galacticraft.

I have just a couple of questions that I would much appreciate if anyone could reply:

1. How stable is Galacticraft in SINGLE PLAYER? I've seen many bugs regarding Multiplayer, but I'd like to know if the latest version already stable enough for me to try from scratch (Survival - No Cheats) or if it's better to use "gamemode" to not get frustrated for many days playing and eventually finding a game-breaking bug.

2. Could I see Galacticraft as a "continuation" of a Standard Minecraft Survival Game? In other words, can I play Minecraft + Galacticraft just as I would play Default No-Mod Survival for some days before venturing to Space or it will change some aspects of the default "Earth" gameplay, except of course the new content that it provides?

3. Will future updates of Minecraft + Forge + Galacticraft possibly break anything I would do now, demanding that I start a new game from scratch?

Thanks SO MUCH for any replies! ;)

Douglas_Fresh

Sep 17, 2013
Seattle, WA, USA
www.youtube.com
1. I would say version 2.0.6 is pretty dang stable for me. I don't think I personally have had any issues with it. There are a couple bugs with 2.0.7 (most recent) like electricity not flowing after you load your save until you remove a wire and place it back where it was. A few people have reported this and I've seen it on mine as well so I went back to 2.0.6 for now. Wearing the Sensor Glasses crashes my game on 2.0.7 as well (still need to report that).