Oxygen sealer

Lewis_McReu

Mar 13, 2013
Infinite batteries should work. On how to use the coal generator: check the universal electricity wiki.

About this unsealed stuff: in the newest recommended version, two special blocks to help you seal a room are included. There is one to let electricity in and out of your sealed room, called the sealable copper wire, and one to let oxygen in and out of your room, called the sealable oxygen pipe. replacing the oxygen pipe that goes through the wall/ceiling with the last named should fix that problem. Also, you have to turn on the sealer in the GUI.

If it still doesn't work, it might be that the moon dirt isn't actually impermeable to air. I haven't tested that out, apologies for that. Anyhow, replace walls, floor and ceiling with tin blocks, those did work when I tested it.

Dladak

Apr 20, 2013
Ok.
It's my first time dealing with mods on minecraft so it might take me a while to figure how the electricity stuff works. And i'm really getting sick of youtube tutorials :p
When you mention the newest version you're thinking about galacticraft or the electricity mod (which is what actually ?) ?

From what I understand, galacticraft comes with the Basic Components Mod, giving the minimum amount of electricity to power stuff. But i can't seem to find the version of Basic Components that has those sealable cables ...

And if I want a more complete design do you reccommend the full voltz mode ?

Lewis_McReu

Mar 13, 2013
Right, some quick explaining at the bottom, long version below:

Galacticraft was a standalone mod; then became dependent on the Universal Electricity mod, made by Calclavia, which in fact is more of a framework for others mods to use. Now Galacticraft is again a standalone mod, including the universal electricity coding that it needs though.

And indeed, Galacticraft is probably gonna be included in the Voltz modpack sometime; that depends on Micdoodle and the Technicians.