IC2 Compatibility?

davidss999

Jul 22, 2013
I was trying to power up a oxygen compressor using IC2 , but even when connected to a fully charged MFSU using HV cables and the output is on the correct side its still telling me there isnt enough power! Is there a compatibility issue with IC2?

Thanks in advance, I love this mod!
DavidSS999

davidss999

Jul 22, 2013
I assume its IC2 compatible, it comes with sealable cables all which match and go with IC2 (copper, gold, HV, fiber cables, etc) so in theory it should work, or maybe im just messing something up I am rather new to this mod

MasterOanarchY

Jul 3, 2013
"Guess what happens when you assume. ASS | U | ME" lol love that quote, anyway. It's not. Like I said there are over a dozen different types of electricity in the minecraft mod world. Most of which aren't directly compatible, without some sort of adapter. Saying that Galacticraft is compatible with the afore mentioned mods just means that it SHOULDN'T crash with them installed. It's like taking your cell phone or computer to India. You better understand electricity first, or get an adapter that can change any form of electricity into another. Some of the mods containing electricity get pretty dang complicated. I'm sure the cables you're using can carry the correct electricity to the components, providing that the components generating power are generating the correct kind. It's like AC vs DC on this planet. They both run on the same cable, but aren't electrically compatible without conversion. When I looked at the wiki's for the 3 mods I noticed that the Buildcraft mod was the only one, at a quick glance, that even measured power the same way as galacticraft. When I have some more time I'll do some more digging. Feel free to ask questions. Since it's a work in progress sometimes things that should work don't. If you want to write up an explanation, on how you're exactly doing it with which components I'd be happy to examine it and tell you my thoughts on it.